June 2024

why equilibrio starts with eq.

What do you think? Does it make sense to share your emotions with your employees? Or is it better to stay on a purely rational level? Many leaders avoid showing their feelings in the workplace. They think that vulnerability will be interpreted as weakness and that they will ultimately be seen as soft, incompetent and less assertive. However, the exclusive focus on rationality and intellect means that these managers are not perceived as human, isolate themselves and lose their connection to the team.

Leadership needs emotional intelligence. And leaders need techniques to recognise their deep-seated emotions, deal with them consciously and lead effectively and  in a human way. We have developed a method to do exactly this, which we present to you in this newsletter. Lead your emotions in equilibrio.

People are far more than just rationality. If you don’t have good access to your emotions and only focus on work content, without paying attention to the people around you, you will lose the connection. To yourself and to your team. Isolated from others, you can’t evaluate how individuals are doing, what they are achieving and how the team as a whole is functioning. It’s almost impossible to see the bigger picture.

At the same time, others are aware of your emotions. You can’t hide them. Feelings unconsciously determine our actions. Enthusiasm and compassion motivate and create a connection. On the other hand, fear and insecurity make us appear passive. We are not perceived as leaders. In addition, it can happen that we act out negative feelings that have deep-rooted causes, become angry or even insulting.

Emotional intelligence is the key to trustworthy, authentic and effective leadership. We have developed a method to help you become aware of your emotions and develop your leadership skills and emotional intelligence.

lead your emotions in equilibrio.

Our work begins with Lumina Emotion. Here we create access to your feelings and enable you to express them in an appreciative language. The individual Lumina Emotion Portrait shows which emotions resonate most deeply with you and which less.

Here is an example: people with a high level of resilience thrive under pressure and have a high tolerance for stress in their life. If this trait is overextended, it is possible that their lack of stress perception makes them appear unconcerned and indifferent to others and they may lack a sense of urgency in certain situations.

with the profile to the pros. working with the horses.

Once we have created your portrait and defined your development goal, we do a reality check in coaching with the horses. We observe how you react emotionally when you meet the horses. Do the horses pay attention to you and do you connect with them? We then put you under pressure. This allows you to experience how your body reacts in a stressful situation, which feelings are triggered and how your emotional behaviour becomes unbalanced.

In the next step, we bring ratio, intuition and emotion together and explore the underlying causes of your emotional behaviour. Building on this, we develop exercises together that help you to control your own emotional behaviour.

A further step towards self-management. You can embrace your emotions and consciously deal with them. This allows you to be perceived authentically, build trust and lead your team as a natural leader in a human and effective way.

try for yourself. lumina emotion portrait free of charge.

Are you interested in developing your emotional intelligence?  Get in touch through our contact page – preferably now. The first five interested persons will receive a coaching and a personal Lumina Emotion portrait free of charge.

These posts might also interest you:

how nature heals

Hooray, it’s spring! Nature is green and awake, the birds are singing and the days are finally longer again. We want to go out, smell the forest and feel the sun on our skin. That’s good and healthy. Because nature heals us, energises us, and brings us back to balance. In this newsletter, we take you out […]

ai or i am? what it means to be human.

Artificial intelligence is changing our (working) world. Fundamentally and rapidly. For most of us, the question is to what extent AI will influence our own job. In this newsletter, we too look at this omnipresent topic, but focus on human qualities. Because it is precisely these qualities that make the difference to intelligent technology. We […]

read in equilibrio:
our newsletter.

Become part of the equilibrio community and subscribe to our newsletter with interesting leadership topics and information about our workshops.

Newsletter (en)

crosschevron-down

Juni 2024

why equilibrio starts with eq.

Was meinst du? Macht es Sinn, seine Emotionen mit den Mitarbeitenden zu teilen? Oder ist es besser auf einer rein rationalen Ebene zu bleiben? Viele Führungskräfte vermeiden es, ihre Gefühle am Arbeitsplatz zu zeigen. Sie denken, dass Verletzlichkeit als Schwäche ausgelegt wird und sie letztendlich als weich, inkompetent und wenig durchsetzungsfähig gelten. Allerdings hat der ausschließliche Fokus auf Ratio und Intellekt zur Folge, dass diese Manager:innen nicht menschlich wahrgenommen werden, sich isolieren und die Verbindung zum Team verlieren.

Führung braucht Emotionale Intelligenz. Und Manager:innen brauchen Techniken, um ihre tiefliegenden Emotionen zu erkennen, bewusst mit ihnen umzugehen und ebenso menschlich wie effektiv zu führen. Wir haben eine Methode dafür entwickelt, die wir dir in diesem Newsletter vorstellen. Lead your emotions in equilibrio.

Der Mensch ist weit mehr als Ratio. Wenn du keinen guten Zugang zu deinen Emotionen hast, dich ausschließlich mit beruflichen Inhalten befasst, ohne auf die Menschen in deinem Umfeld zu achten, verlierst du die Verbindung. Zu dir selbst und zu deinem Team. Isoliert von den anderen kannst du nicht beurteilen, wie es Einzelnen geht, was sie leisten und wie das Team insgesamt funktioniert. Kaum möglich, so den Blick fürs Ganze zu haben.

Gleichzeitig nehmen die anderen deine Emotionen wahr. Man kann sie nicht verheimlichen. Gefühle bestimmen unbewusst unser Handeln. Enthusiasmus und Mitgefühl motivieren und schaffen eine Verbindung. Andrerseits lassen uns Angst und Unsicherheit passiv wirken. Wir werden nicht als Leader wahrgenommen. Darüber hinaus kommt es vor, dass wir negative Gefühle, die tiefliegende Ursachen haben, unkontrolliert ausleben, wütend oder beleidigend werden oder gar ausrasten.

Emotionale Intelligenz ist der Schlüssel für vertrauensvolle, authentische und effektive Führung. Wir haben eine Methode entwickelt, mit der du dir deiner Emotionen bewusstwirst und deine Führungskompetenz und emotionale Intelligenz ausbauen kannst.

lead your emotions in equilibrio.

Unsere Arbeit beginnt mit Lumina Emotion. Hier schaffen wir den Zugang zu deinen Gefühlen und ermöglichen dir, dich in einer wertschätzenden Sprache darüber zu äußern. Das individuelle Lumina Emotion Porträt zeigt, welche Emotionen besonders ausgeprägt und welche weniger stark angelegt sind.

Dazu ein Beispiel: Menschen mit einer hohen Resilienz blühen unter Druck auf und sind gut in der Lage mit Stress umzugehen. Ist diese Eigenschaft übertrieben angelegt, kann es sein, dass ihr Mangel an Stressempfinden sie gleichgültig oder teilnahmslos gegenüber anderen erscheinen lässt.

mit dem profil zu den profis. die arbeit mit den pferden.

Nachdem wir dein Profil erstellt und dein Entwicklungsziel definiert haben, erfolgt der Realitäts-Check im Coaching mit den Pferden.  Wir beobachten, wie du in der Begegnung mit den Pferden emotional agierst. Wirst du von den Pferden wahrgenommen und gehst du in Verbindung? Danach setzen wir dich gezielt unter Druck. So erlebst du, wie dein Körper in einer Stresssituation reagiert, welche Gefühle ausgelöst werden und dein emotionales Verhalten aus dem Gleichgewicht gerät.

Im nächsten Schritt bringen wir Ratio, Intuition und Emotion zusammen und ergründen tieferliegende Ursachen für dein emotionales Verhalten. Darauf aufbauend entwickeln wir miteinander Übungen, die dir helfen, das eigene emotionale Verhalten zu steuern.

Ein weiterer Schritt zur Selbstführung. Du kannst deine Emotionen zulassen und bewusst mit ihnen umgehen. Dadurch wirst du authentisch wahrgenommen, schaffst Vertrauen und kannst dein Team als Natural Leader menschlich und effektiv führen.

definitiv nicht umsonst. lumina emotion porträt gratis.

Bist du daran interessiert, deine Emotionale Intelligenz weiterzuentwickeln?  Melde dich – am besten jetzt über die Kontaktseite. Denn die ersten fünf Interessenten erhalten vorbereitende Gespräche und ihr individuelles Lumina Emotion Porträt gratis.

Diese Beiträge könnten dich auch interessieren:

how nature heals

Hurra, es ist Frühling! Die Natur ist grün und knallwach, die Vögel zwitschern und die Tage sind endlich wieder länger. Wir wollen hinaus, den Wald riechen und die Sonne auf unserer Haut spüren. Gut so und gesund. Denn die Natur heilt, gibt uns Energie und bringt uns wieder ins Gleichgewicht. In diesem Newsletter nehmen wir dich mit in […]

ai or i am? was es heißt, mensch zu sein.

Künstliche Intelligenz verändert unsere (Arbeits-)welt. Grundlegend und rasant. Für die meisten von uns stellt sich die Frage, in wieweit KI den eigenen Job beeinflussen wird. Auch wir befassen uns in diesem Newsletter mit dem allgegenwärtigen Thema, fokussieren aber die menschlichen Qualitäten. Denn genau die machen den Unterschied zur intelligenten Technologie. Wir zeigen auf, was uns […]

read in equilibrio:
our newsletter.

Werde Teil der equilibrio community und abonniere unseren Newsletter mit interessanten Leadership-Themen und Infos zu unseren Workshops.

Newsletter

crosschevron-down