November 2022

the power of now.

How do you feel – now, at this moment? Probably like most in these challenging times. The terrible war, inflation, energy crisis and last but not least rising Corona numbers are valid reasons to worry about the future. But how can you switch off the racing mind? How do you manage to be focused and full of energy?

The key is presence. Because we can neither change the past nor foresee the future. But we can shape the present here and now. Presence makes you strong. When you are not distracted, but completely in the now, you perceive yourself and your surroundings consciously and more intensely. You have more energy and feel better. Because feelings of happiness only exist in the present. When you are present, you shape your life and are not shaped by it. In short: you can make a difference. 

How does being present work? Just continue reading.

In our Natural Leadership Programme you learn to be present and self-aware.  The low-stimulus, natural environment makes it easy to sharpen your senses and focus. “How do you feel?” Mood checks create an awareness of how you are feeling at any given moment. Working with horses in particular makes it clear how important presence is. To lead a horse, you need to be fully present. “Be open. Be connected. Be present.” Equine Guided Education Coach Tommaso supports you to be fully in the now and to connect emotionally with the horse. If this succeeds, the horse perceives you as a natural leader and allows itself to be led as a natural consequence. An experience that will change you and enrich your leadership style. 
 
Does that sound exciting? It is. That’s why you or your team are welcome to register for one of our workshops and experience how much power it gives to be present.

Our book tip for more presence:

“the power of now” by eckhart tolle

Best-selling author Eckhart Tolle succeeds in conveying even deep truths with great clarity. Captivating in its simplicity and poetry, this book brings us to the Now. Here is a gateway, says the author, use it! So what are you waiting for? Look forward to sitting on your sofa and to a cosy evening full of insights.

These posts might also interest you:

ai or i am? what it means to be human.

Artificial intelligence is changing our (working) world. Fundamentally and rapidly. For most of us, the question is to what extent AI will influence our own job. In this newsletter, we too look at this omnipresent topic, but focus on human qualities. Because it is precisely these qualities that make the difference to intelligent technology. We […]

family business

Christmas is the festive season for families. Are you looking forward to spending time with your loved ones? And are you enjoying the quiet days in between the years? We also celebrate Christmas with presents on Christmas Eve, but in combination with a good Dutch tradition. After Christmas dinner, we give each other small presents, […]

read in equilibrio:
our newsletter.

Become part of the equilibrio community and subscribe to our newsletter with interesting leadership topics and information about our workshops.

Newsletter (en)

crosschevron-down

November 2022

the power of now.

Hallo, wie geht es dir – jetzt, in diesem Moment? Vermutlich wie den meisten in dieser anspruchsvollen Zeit. Der furchtbare Krieg, Inflation, Energiekrise und last but not least steigende Corona-Zahlen sind triftige Gründe, um sich Sorgen über die Zukunft zu machen. Aber wie kann man das ständige Kopfkino ausschalten? Wie gelingt es einem, fokussiert und voller Kraft zu sein?

Der Schlüssel ist Präsenz. Denn wir können weder die Vergangenheit ändern, noch die Zukunft vorhersehen. Aber wir können hier und jetzt die Gegenwart gestalten. Präsenz macht dich stark. Wenn du nicht abgelenkt, sondern ganz im Jetzt bist, nimmst du dich und deine Umgebung bewusst und intensiver wahr. Du hast mehr Energie und fühlst dich besser. Denn Glücksgefühle existieren nur in der Gegenwart. Wenn du präsent bist, gestaltest du das Leben und wirst nicht gestaltet. Kurz: du kannst was bewegen.

Wie das mit dem Präsent sein klappt? Einfach weiterlesen.

In unserem Natural Leadership Programm lernst du, präsent und dir selbst bewusst zu sein.  Die reizarme, natürliche Umgebung macht es einfach, deine Sinne zu schärfen und dich zu fokussieren. „How do you feel?“ Durch Mood Checks entsteht ein Bewusstsein für das eigene momentane Befinden. Insbesondere die Arbeit mit den Pferden macht deutlich, wie wichtig Präsenz ist. Denn um ein Pferd zu führen, brauchst du volle Präsenz. „Be open. Be connected. Be present.“ Equine Guided Education Coach Tommaso unterstützt dich dabei, ganz im Jetzt zu sein und dich emotional mit dem Pferd zu verbinden. Gelingt dies, erkennt dich das Pferd als Natural Leader an und lässt sich ganz selbstverständlich führen. Eine Erfahrung, die dich verändern und deinen Führungsstil bereichern wird. Das klingt spannend? Ist es auch. Darum melde dich oder dein Team gerne für einen unserer Workshops an und erlebe wieviel Kraft es gibt, präsent zu sein.

Unser Buchtipp für mehr Präsenz:

jetzt! die kraft der gegenwart von eckhart tolle

Bestseller-Autor Eckhart Tolle gelingt es, selbst tiefe Wahrheiten mit hoher Klarheit zu vermitteln. Bestechend in seiner Einfachheit und Poesie bringt uns dieses Buch zum Jetzt. Hier ist ein Tor, sagt der Autor, nutze es! Also, worauf wartest du noch? Freu dich auf dein Sofa und einen erkenntnisreichen gemütlichen Abend. 

Diese Beiträge könnten dich auch interessieren:

how nature heals

Hurra, es ist Frühling! Die Natur ist grün und knallwach, die Vögel zwitschern und die Tage sind endlich wieder länger. Wir wollen hinaus, den Wald riechen und die Sonne auf unserer Haut spüren. Gut so und gesund. Denn die Natur heilt, gibt uns Energie und bringt uns wieder ins Gleichgewicht. In diesem Newsletter nehmen wir dich mit in […]

ai or i am? was es heißt, mensch zu sein.

Künstliche Intelligenz verändert unsere (Arbeits-)welt. Grundlegend und rasant. Für die meisten von uns stellt sich die Frage, in wieweit KI den eigenen Job beeinflussen wird. Auch wir befassen uns in diesem Newsletter mit dem allgegenwärtigen Thema, fokussieren aber die menschlichen Qualitäten. Denn genau die machen den Unterschied zur intelligenten Technologie. Wir zeigen auf, was uns […]

read in equilibrio:
our newsletter.

Werde Teil der equilibrio community und abonniere unseren Newsletter mit interessanten Leadership-Themen und Infos zu unseren Workshops.

Newsletter

crosschevron-down